Conferencing
The Teacher Dashboard includes a conferencing feature that allows teachers to connect with students in real time. Teachers can conduct and record conferences, and review the recordings at a later time. One-on-one meetings, small group sessions in breakout rooms, and whole-class sessions in tile layout are all supported.
Important
A conference license must be assigned to your account before you can use the conferencing feature. Contact your administrator to have a license assigned to you.
Ensure the class session is currently active.
Click the
button from the quick actions section of the Teacher Dashboard. The Conference window opens.Note
The window also displays the number of monthly conference minutes and monthly recording minutes used and available, as well as the total number of minutes for each.

To record the conference, select the Enable Conference Recording checkbox.
Click Start Conference. The Conference window closes, and the conference opens in tile layout on both your dashboard and the student screens.
To record a conference:
When starting a conference, select the Enable Conference Recording checkbox in the Conference window before clicking Start Conference.
To retrieve conferences:
Go to the main Teacher Dashboard page and click the CONFERENCE RECORDINGS button. The All Conference Room Recordings window opens. This is a listing of all the conference recordings you have made for all your classes.

From this window, download or delete your conference room recordings.
Choose to hold a private conference with one student. To do so, create a student group with only that student in it.
While a class is in session, click the
button. The Student Groups window opens.
Select the group that contains the student from the Group drop-down list.
Click the Start Conference for Group button. The breakout room window appears in the lower right-hand corner of the screen, as shown below.

Click the Connect button. You are now in a conference with that student.
While in a conference, you can start and stop your microphone and camera, as well as mute your student’s microphone.
Note
Your student has to enable their camera. You do not have control over the student’s camera.
Tip
To end the conference, click Disconnect From Group in the lower right-hand corner of the screen. Then click Stop in the lower right-hand corner of your dashboard.
Start video conferencing for one or more groups. These instances are referred to as breakout rooms.
While a class is in session, click the
button. The Student Groups window opens.
Select the group of students from the Group drop-down list.
Click the Start Conference for Group button. The breakout room window appears in the lower right-hand corner of the screen, as shown below.

Click the Connect button. You are now in a conference with that group of students.
While in a conference, you can start and stop your microphone and camera, as well as mute your students' microphones.
Note
Your students have to enable their cameras. You do not have control over the students' cameras.
Tip
To end the conference, click Disconnect From Group in the lower right-hand corner of the screen. Then click Stop in the lower right-hand corner of your dashboard.
While a class is in session, click the
button. The Student Groups window opens.
Click the Start Conference for Group button. The breakout room window appears in the lower right-hand corner of the screen, as shown below.

Click the Connect button for each group. You are now in a conference with all groups.
While in a conference, you can start and stop your microphone and camera, as well as mute your students' microphones.
Note
Your students have to enable their cameras. You do not have control over the students' cameras.
Tip
To end the conferences, click Disconnect From Group in the lower right-hand corner of the screen. Then click Stop in the lower right-hand corner of your dashboard.
Conferences started from the Conference window open in tile layout on both your dashboard and the student screen, as shown below.

All the students in the class appear on your screen. Click Toggle students list... to see a list of the students in the class. The list appears at the far right of the screen. From this list, turn on or off each student’s video tile that appears to the left, as shown below. Note that student001’s video tile is turned off. Click that student’s tile to hide the student list to the right; click it again to restore the list.

You can mute and unmute all the students with the Mute all/All muted button. You can also mute each student individually with the audio button in the lower left-hand corner of each student’s tile.
While the conference is running, you can physically see each student as well as monitor what each student is doing. You can also use the commands offered on your dashboard (i.e., push out assessments, share/enforce content, share screen, close tabs, etc.) For ease of use, you can share their screen right from the conference window.

In tile layout, the students are able to see and hear you as well as the other students in the class. From this conference window, the students can click the red audio button and the red webcam button to turn on their audio and video. The students also have the option to raise hand, which shows on your dashboard letting you know the student has a question or is requesting to speak (if muted).
Note
To record conference sessions, select the Enable Conference Recording checkbox when starting the conference.