Skip to main content

Delegate Dashboard

Acknowledging Alerts and Adding Notes

You can acknowledge alerts on different devices.

To acknowledge an alert:
  1. Click Student Safety from the Main Menu and then click Alerts from its sub-menu. The Alerts screen appears.

  2. Click Logs on the Alerts page or click All Reported Alerts from the Configure Alerts page to access the logs.

    Alerts Logs Screen
  3. Locate the alert to acknowledge, and click the Acknowledge button to the far right of the alert. The button is removed and replaced by your name and the date and time at which you acknowledged the alert.

Note

Anyone who has had an email added to an alert notification can acknowledge the alert from their computer or mobile device.

To acknowledge an alert from your email:
  1. Open your email alert on your computer or mobile device. Alerts now include whether the alert was triggered by email, chat, Google Docs, or an image, the source IP address, and the time at which the alert occurred.

  2. Click the Acknowledge button to acknowledge that you have seen and read the alert.

Note

Acknowledging an alert closes the alert on your dashboard.

Add notes to alerts.

To add a note:
  1. Click Student Safety from the Main Menu and then click Alerts from its sub-menu. The Alerts screen appears.

  2. Click Logs on the Alerts page or click All Reported Alerts from the Configure Alerts page to access the logs.

    Alerts Logs Screen
  3. Locate the alert to which to add a note.

  4. Click Add Note. The Add Note window opens.

    Add Note Window
  5. Type the note in the text box and click Add Note to add the note. The note is saved with the alert in the log.

View all notes associated with an alert.

To view notes:
  1. Click Student Safety from the Main Menu and then click Alerts from its sub-menu. The Alerts screen appears.

  2. Click Logs on the Alerts page. A listing of all alerts appears.

    Alerts Logs Screen
  3. Click the View All Notes link to the right of the alert name. The All Notes window opens.

    All Notes Window
  4. Click Close to remove the window.