Skip to main content

Delegate Dashboard

Modifying, Duplicating, and Deleting Alerts

To modify an alert:
  1. Click Student Safety from the Main Menu and then click Alerts from its sub-menu. The Alerts screen appears.

  2. Click Configure Alerts. The Alerts > Configure Alerts screen appears.

  3. Locate the alert to modify, and click the Edit Icon icon. The Edit screen appears.

  4. Make the necessary changes to the filter, and click Save Changes.

Tip

Click the Delete Icon for Tips icon to the right to delete all recipients at once.

To duplicate an alert:
  1. Click Student Safety from the Main Menu and then click Alerts from its sub-menu. The Alerts screen appears.

  2. Click Configure Alerts. The Alerts > Configure Alerts screen appears.

  3. Locate the alert to duplicate, and click the Duplicate Icon icon. The Duplicate Alert window opens.

    Duplicate Alert Window
  4. Type the name of the new alert in the text box.

  5. Click Create Duplicate to add the alert. The duplicated alert appears at the bottom of the list.

  6. Make any desired changes to the new alert and save it.

Delete an alert when you no longer need it.

To delete an alert:
  1. Click Student Safety from the Main Menu and then click Alerts from its sub-menu. The Alerts screen appears.

  2. Click Configure Alerts. The Alerts > Configure Alerts screen appears.

  3. Locate the alert to delete and click the Delete Icon icon to the right of the alert name. A confirmation prompt appears.

  4. Click OK to delete the alert.