Skip to main content

Parent Dashboard

Users Table

The Users Table lists all children you are monitoring. From here, create and change your child's alias, specify times during which they can access certain websites, assign exception lists, pause the internet, see the student filtering and logging status, and delete students from the list.

Users Table

Create aliases for your child. These aliases are used when the Hide Student Identity option on the Parent Settings page of the Admin Dashboard is set to ON.

Assign exception lists to your child to block and allow access to websites and specific URLs.

To assign an exception list:
  1. Locate the child to whom to assign the exception list in the Users Table.

    Users Table
  2. Select the desired exception list from the drop-down list in the Exception List column.

    Note

    Selecting the Apply to all checkbox applies the same exception list you selected to all children in the Users Table.

Specify which Access Time Control filter applies to your child to set the times during which they can access the internet or popular applications like YouTube or Facebook.

To specify the Access Time Control filter:
  1. Locate the child for whom to specify the Access Time Control filter in the Users Table.

    Users Table
  2. Select the desired Access Time Control filter from the drop-down list in the Access Time Control column.

    Note

    Selecting the Apply to all checkbox applies the same Access Time Control filter you selected to all children in the Users Table.

To pause the internet:
  1. Locate the child for whom to pause the internet in the Users Table.

    Users Table
  2. Click the Pause internet button to the right of the child's name; the button turns red indicating that internet access is turned off for your child. Your child cannot access anything on the internet.

The Student Filtering and Logging column is a status indicator for what is allowed by the Set Parent Filtering settings on the Admin and Delegate Dashboards.

There are two statuses:
  • Enabled - Indicates that you have access to all filtering options.

  • Disabled - Indicates that you do not have access to any filtering options.

Note

This option does not appear if your administrator has disabled it.

To delete a student from the Users Table:
  1. Locate the child to delete in the Users Table.

    Users Table
  2. Click Delete to the far right of the child's name. A confirmation prompt appears.

  3. Click OK to delete the child from the table.